Part sub – part teach – part locomotion

I wonder if there will be a day when I can actually teach at one school, have health insurance, and make a decent paycheck.  Let’s be clear that I’m not looking for a short cut, an “easy job”, or anything of the sort.  I went to school for four years.  I went to an unbelievably expensive graduate school for another two.  (Did anyone twist my arm on that? No. But did I think it would be almost IMPOSSIBLE to find a full-time job teaching? NO.)  I followed the rules.  I did what I was supposed to do.  I put THE TIME IN…and yet…well, part sub/part-teach/part loco…motion?

I will be subbing in a new district soon. Joy.

I am teaching part-time, and that actually does give me true joy.

I will constantly be writing, moving, and looking for ways to keep my head above water.  Constant movement is the name of the game people!

One day, I will look back on this and laugh.

One day…

XO

Ms. Sub 

2 Comments

Filed under College, Education, Perspective, the future

2 responses to “Part sub – part teach – part locomotion

  1. You are hardly alone in your pursuit of a job…it is a horrible climate to find work and it isn’t getting better. It will change, though…Keep at it.

Leave a Reply

