Excuse me, who are you again?

So, when I eventually calmed down from the utter and complete RAGE I was feeling in regards to the incompetent, unprofessional, and irresponsible administrator that stood ME UP in the interview that I attempted to attend yesterday, I got to thinking about all of the other ridiculous interview that I have experienced, and the ridiculous interviews that my friends have experienced.

Situation 1

Again, I venture to an interview. Again, I sit in traffic.  This particular Principal asked me to meet her at a coffee shop in downtown Brooklyn. Fine, no sweat.

I get to the interview.

Principal Z asks me, “So you taught at Elementary School 100?”

UHHHHHHHH NO.

I look at the resume that she’s holding in front of her hands…

GUESS WHAT….

IT. IS. NOT. MINE.

She looks at me…Ummmm what’s your last name again?

I tell her.

Ummmmm, do you have a copy of your resume?

Yeah, sure…here you go.

I MEAN REALLY PEOPLE?? Is it too much to ask for the person who is interviewing you to actually HAVE YOUR RESUME? For them to DO some HOMEWORK?

Sheesh.

xo

Ms. Sub

Leave a comment

Filed under Administrators, Awkward, Education, Incompetence

Leave a Reply

