NAPS.

First things first….

Yesterday during first period, I was instructed to play a movie for the class I was covering.  Naturally, I turned off the lights, because it was easier for the students to see the SmartBoard.  Four of the precious athletes in the class decided to take a nap. Asking them to STAY AWAKE falls on deaf ears, so, I just held my tongue.

When the movie was over, I turned on the lights.  I ask you friends, is that SO INSANE? Because the reaction that I got from these lovely four was comparable to me pulling their hair.  The shock! The incredulous stares!

Ms. M! HOW COULD YOU TURN ON THE LIGHTS?!

Ms. M! Can’t you just work on the computer with the lights off????

Ms. M! Jesus fucking ch*ist I WAS SLEEPING.

Held my tongue? I almost bit it off I was so appalled…..

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Economics, Naps

Leave a Reply

